What is Summary Mode?

In some situations, you may want to restrict the data being sent and available in CCleaner.com.

With Summary Mode enabled, you will only see summary information, i.e. the number of files and their combined size. You would no longer be able to see the names of files and folders.

This is useful if the computer contains commercially sensitive information that should never be transmitted outside of your network.

The following information is not visible on CCleaner.com in Summary Mode:

  • Names and locations of files from the CCleaner or Defraggler tool
  • List of cookies
  • Names of documents printed

To enable this, just follow these steps:

  1. Open the computer you wish to manage
  2. Go to Options
  3. Enable Summary mode
  4. Press Save

Agent_summary_mode.png

You can read our full privacy policy here.

Need further help?